UEFA EURO 2020 (2021)

UEFA EURO 2020 (2021)

European national teams are on a set course with destiny as the UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) tournament fast approaches the continent. Join us as we dive into the details behind one of Europe’s biggest international tournaments and give you a comprehensive rundown of everything you need to know ahead of the action.

UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) Dates

UEFA Euro 2020 was originally scheduled to take place between 12 June and 12 July 2020; however, due to the COVID-19 pandemic and the necessity to reduce pressure on the public services in affected countries, UEFA took the decision to postpone the tournament by a year.  

As things currently stand, UEFA has successfully finalised a match schedule with the first fixture of EURO 2020 (2021) kicking-off in Rome on 11 June, and the final game taking place at Wembley Stadium in London on 11 July 2021.

Who is hosting Euro 2020 (2021)?

With the 2020 UEFA European Football Championship marking the competitions’ 60th “birthday”, UEFA officials determined that the tournament be held not by a single nation, but by 12 designated host cities across Europe.

The chosen venues include:

London, England: Wembley Stadium

Baku, Azerbaijan: Baku Olympic Stadium

Munich, Germany: Football Arena München

Rome, Italy: Olimpico in Rome

Saint Petersburg, Russia: Saint Petersburg Stadium

Amsterdam, Netherlands: Johan Cruijff Arena

Seville, Spain: San Mamés Stadium

Bucharest, Romania: National Arena Bucharest

Budapest, Hungary: Puskás Aréna

Copenhagen, Denmark: Parken Stadium

Glasgow, Scotland: Hampden Park


UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) Groups

The draw for the tournament groups was held on 30 November 2019, in which the 24 qualifying teams were divided into the following six groups of four.

Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales & Switzerland.

Group A fixtures will take place in Rome’s Stadio Olimpico and Baku’s Olympic Stadium.

Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium & Russia

Group B fixtures will take place in Copenhagen’s Parken Stadium and Saint Petersburg’s Krestovsky Stadium.

Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria & North Macedonia

Group C fixtures will take place in Bucharest’s Arena Națională and Amsterdam’s Johan Cruyff Arena.

Group D: England, Croatia, Scotland & Czech Republic

Group D fixtures will take place in London’s Wembley Stadium and Glasgow’s Hampden Park.

Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland & Slovakia

Group E fixtures will take place in Saint Petersburg Stadium and Seville’s Estadio La Cartuja.

Group F: Hungary, Portugal, France & Germany

Group F fixtures will take place in Budapest’s Puskás Aréna and Munich’s Allianz Arena.

Group winners and runners-up will all advance into the Round of 16, along with the best four third-place teams.

UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) Schedule

Group Stage

The first fixture of the UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) Group Stage will take place on 11 June 2021, between Turkey and Italy in the Stadio Olimpico in Rome. Every team in the competition will play a total of three fixtures against their group opponents before the end of the Group Stage.

Round of 16

The Round of 16 stage begins on 26 June with the winners, runners-up and the best four third-placed teams qualifying to participate in this first knockout stage.


Winners of the Round of 16 qualify for the Quarter-finals, which will take place between Friday 2 July and Saturday 3 July.


Semi-finalists will play their fixtures on Tuesday 6 July and Wednesday 7 July.


The Final of the UEFA Euro 2020 (2021) is scheduled to take place on Sunday 11 July.

Although it has taken an additional year to set up, the UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) tournament remains a once in a lifetime opportunity for us to enjoy great European team and players compete for a chance to make history. 

Stay up to date with the many UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) markets, promotions, bonuses and special offers coming your way with LV BET.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *