UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) – Group B

UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) – Group B

With the UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) tournament on the horizon, we’re diving into the teams who have successfully qualified into EURO Group B and taking a look at how they earned their place among the best of the best. 

Group B Teams


Qualifying for the UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) Finals with absolute ease, Belgium won all 10 of their qualification games, scoring 40 goals and only conceding three times. With some of the best players in the world donning the national kit – including the likes of Kevin De Bruyne, Eden Hazard, Romelu Lukaku and Thibaut Courtois – expectation on the Belgium team to secure their first major trophy is at an all-time high. 


By scoring an incredible 23 goals across all eight of their unbeaten fixtures, Denmark successfully secured their qualification in the UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) Group Stages. Key players such as Leicester City keeper Kasper Schmeichel, Inter’s Christian Eriksen and Tottenham’s Pierre-Emile Højbjerg have all helped add quality to the side and grow the reputation of the team. Kasper Hjulmand will be keen to make his mark and see his side progress far into the competition, which they memorably won in 1992. 


Not much was expected from former school teacher Markku Kanerva when he was appointed as a manager of Finland, but history was made once they started to win games and qualified for their first European championships. Possessing a firm team identity and a bonded sense of togetherness rarely felt in teams filled with superstars, Finland will eagerly try to upset the balance and rub elbows with some of Europe’s best teams. 


Russia placed second in their group with Belgium to qualify for the UEFA EURO 2020 (2021) Finals with eight wins and two losses. Although a number of their former starting XI have recently retired from international duty, the ever-youthful 32-year old Artem Dzyuba continues to captain his side, with the help of younger talents, like AS Monaco’s Aleksandr Golovin who impressed at the World Cup. As the first team to win the competition back in 1960, Russia remain a proud side, never to be ruled out of progressing deep into any tournament 

Group B Fixtures

Saturday 12 June

Denmark vs Finland (18:00, Parken Stadium, Copenhagen)

Belgium vs Russia (21:00, Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg)

Wednesday 16 June 

Finland vs Russia (15:00, Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg)

Thursday 17 June

Denmark vs Belgium (18:00, Parken Stadium, Copenhagen)

Monday 21 June

Russia vs Denmark (21:00, Parken Stadium, Copenhagen)

Finland vs Belgium (21:00, Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg)

All kick-off times are shown in CET (Central European Time).

Keep up to date with the latest EURO 2020 (2021) information at LV BET.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *